Giving

Today was Giving Tuesday. So apparently we’re supposed to spend all our money on Friday and Monday and then give away anything that’s left on Tuesday… just kidding πŸ˜› But in reality, it’s actually pretty cool that we even have Giving Tuesday. I love the giving part of the holidays. In my opinion it’s the best part.

I guess I probably get this from my mom, but I love giving presents. I love finding things that people would like and getting it for them. It’s like a surprise that’s completely expected, but it still surprises the person anyway. But the best part of giving is seeing how happy you can make someone.

I hope that this Christmas season we find ways to give to others. Even if you don’t have any money, the best gifts are the ones that are felt, not wrapped. We can surprise someone with an act of service or the simple gift of time. My mom has always said that the hardest things for people to give are time, money, and love.

So this Christmas, I plan to give presents, but more than that I plan to give of myself.

4 thoughts on “Giving

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

