Giving Thanks and Helping Others

I published this post on my other blog because it mostly has to do with religious topics, but I thought I’d share it here as well.

Serving a Service Mission

Recently I got a message from someone I talked to in an online support group a few years ago. They thanked me for talking to them and helping them and told me that they’re doing better now and helping others. It brought tears to my eyes reading her message to me and reminded me of the story of the 10 lepers.

During my second year of college I went through some health issues, both mental and physical, that kept me at home and in bed most of the time. I didn’t feel like I could do much of anything so I was on the computer a lot. I ended up joining a lot of different support groups online. I started out with autism groups and telling my story there. It gave so much hope to people that I joined more and more groups. Eventually I ended up joining groups called…

View original post 324 more words

One thought on “Giving Thanks and Helping Others

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

