Tickets, Timing, and Tissues

It felt like a T day today. But since I don’t drink tea, I’m having hot sauce instead. šŸ™‚ Corny joke, I know, but the world needs a corny joke every once in a while.

Anyway, last week started off with me getting stopped by a cop 10 seconds after getting on the freeway. And… since I didn’t have a Utah license yet, he gave me a warning to get it within 10 days. So, today is the 10th day and I officially have a Utah license now. Fun stuff.

In addition to that, I started getting sick on Sunday and was full on sick yesterday, but miraculously I have hardly felt sick at all today. So even though I’m still a little bitter about the ticket, I am grateful for my good health.

If you’re wondering where timing plays into all of this, basically the timing of these problems was pretty good. I mean, tickets are never good, but at least I was having a good day when it happened. I still cried and was pretty upset about it, but I was able to get over it and do what I had to do.

There’s a lot of good things happening in my life right now and I can’t wait for all of the exciting things planned this weekend. So all in all, life is pretty good. (Just make sure you don’t go the speed of traffic when you happen to pass by a motorcycle cop that was stopped on the side of the road. It doesn’t end well.)

2 thoughts on “Tickets, Timing, and Tissues

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

