Wait… Flapping is Normal?

The other day my friend flapped. It was totally in public and totally natural and completely wonderful. I have no idea if she has autism. I sort of doubt it because she doesn’t seem to have any problems with socializing, but you never know.

The coolest part about this whole thing is that no one stared. At least not in a judgemental, that was weird kind of way. If anyone looked, it was simply to see why she was so excited.

And I just keep thinking, is that how it could really be?

Could flapping really be totally normal? Have I really been over thinking all this that much? Is it really that easy to just be yourself?

I don’t know. I really don’t know. But a part of me really hopes that this is not too good to be true. A part of me really hopes that I can one day get to that point. Until then, I am grateful for the hope that experiences like this give me.

For background on this post, read my latest post about flapping here.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

