Waking Up

When I am in a state of depression, I feel like I am asleep. It’s hard to do normal things because there is a fog surrounding my mind. I can still function and get work done and write posts and talk to friends, but I don’t feel like myself.

Then one day I feel like I wake up to myself again. I almost feel like saying, “Hi self! Long time no see.” because I just feel like a totally different person. And it’s strange because it’s all just over. The thoughts, the dark, the suicidal feelings are all just gone.

It’s hard to explain, but I’m happy to say that I feel like I’ve woken up and I am myself again. And life is so much easier this way.

2 thoughts on “Waking Up

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

