Meant For Greatness

I have recently come to the realization that I am not meant for greatness. That may sound depressing, but it’s actually pretty awesome. Some people are meant to move mountains, start movements, initiate revolutions, and affect the lives of thousands or even millions. Then, there are people like me who are just sent for the one.

I will probably not influence thousands of people. I will probably not be read about in history books or seen on tv or talked about in news articles. But… I will be remembered. I will be remembered by the ones I chose to make a difference in their lives. That’s a pretty amazing thing, and the best part is it takes nothing more than just being me.

I keep trying to be more, to be better, and it’s good to want that, but it’s also nice to realize that I am enough. I am enough to help someone right now. I am enough to make someone’s life better right now. I may not change the world, but I can change someone else’s life and maybe that will change the world.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

