Grateful for Music

I went to a devotional tonight and was able to listen to the testimony and music of an amazing group of singers. I wasn’t sure if I should go because I have been lying in fetal position since I got home from church. But after going, I realized that music helps you forget about the pain for a little bit. I remembered the pain again when the music ended, but for that brief moment, I forgot about the pain.

That’s the power of music. It helps us forget about what’s hurting us. It helps us forget about the pain. I am so grateful for that. I am grateful for the relief and release music gives me.

Sometimes I have no words to describe what I’m going through. Sometimes I don’t have the strength or peace of mind to put my thoughts into words. And sometimes words alone are inadequate to express my feelings and thoughts. I am grateful that in those times, I can sing the words of my heart. Sometimes it is through someone else’s song, and sometimes it is my own song. Either way, I am grateful for the expression of the heart that music gives me.

I am grateful for good music that uplifts, inspires, and heals my heart. I am grateful for the songs I have been given over the years to express myself. I am grateful for the opportunity to listen to positive messages through music, and for the wordless messages that are sometimes just as powerful. Music has been and will continue to be a powerful force for good in my life, and I am so grateful for that.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

