Gratitude Works

Tonight was really hard. I felt depressed for some unknown reason, and my friend was stressed out and asked for my help. It was a difficult situation, and I was frustrated and in tears by the end of it. This may seem dumb, but when things kind of settled down, all I could think about was “how am I going to write a gratitude post tonight?”

The interesting thing though is that as soon as I stopped and really thought about what I was grateful for, I felt so much better. It was like all of the stress and tension disappeared.

So it might not be my typical gratitude post, but tonight I am grateful that gratitude really works.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

