Grateful for a Clean House

Tonight I invited people over for a movie night. No one came. It’s not the first time. I still remember the many birthdays spent alone, or maybe with that one friend who probably only came because her mom told her to.

But… I won’t let this define me. I can’t let it define me. It’s just one night. People still like me. People still care about me. It’s just a bad night. People are busy. That’s what I have to keep telling myself.

Tonight though, I can be grateful for a clean house. I partly cleaned because I expected people and partly because I had a day off and wanted to get the house clean. So even though I am disappointed that no one came, I am grateful it gave me motivation to clean up.

2 thoughts on “Grateful for a Clean House

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

