Phone Calls

My mom called me last night after reading my post about how nervous I was for the tests I’m going in for. We talked for a few minutes and just connected about our health issues. She helped me feel a little better about going in to the doctors and a little less nervous about everything.

After we got off the phone, I found myself tearing up. It was just so incredible to be able to talk to someone on the phone.

I hardly ever talk on the phone. I’m not good on the phone and I get nervous that I’ll make a mistake. But whenever someone calls me just to see if I’m okay or just to talk, it’s one of the best experiences ever.

I have this one friend that has called me a few times. Every time she does, it makes me so happy. It is honestly the best gift anyone could ever give me at that time.

As hard as it is to talk on the phone, I am so grateful when I do. It lifts my soul in a way few other things do. I am so grateful to those few people that do call me sometimes. It means more than they will ever know.

3 thoughts on “Phone Calls

  1. Julia, thanks for this post. My son loves to call his father or grandparents when we are in the car on the way to school or to meet them. Sometimes, the drive is only 5 minutes away and I would tell him it is not necessary to call but he would insist. I am wondering now perhaps he just enjoys talking to someone on the phone. Thank you so much. I will not stop him from calling and perhaps, this can help to build his confidence and ability to communicate with family and perhaps, friends, next time.
    Much love,
    Angie

    Like

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

