Update

The week of the fourth of July was one of the most stressful weeks of my life, if not the most stressful week. Things had been building for a while. That week was just the climax of those stressors, and I broke over and over again.

My mom had broken her arm the Thursday before. I had passed out in the hospital while trying to help make sure she was taken care of, and just wasn’t feeling well in general that day. A few days later I had to call 911 again for my friend because she couldn’t breathe and wasn’t doing well.

My best friend had a problem with her roommate and had to call the police on her, then called me for comfort and assistance with the situation. In addition to the fallout with her roommate, my best friend’s apartment contract was expiring and the management refused to renew the contract based on her roommate’s behavior. So she decided to move to my state to start over with life and flew in on the fourth. So for that week, we frantically searched for an apartment for her to move in to as soon as possible.

Meanwhile, I had a falling out with my brother over not consulting him about calling 911. I broke down and screamed and just kept screaming because I couldn’t stop. And all this, in the midst of celebrations of my birthday and my niece’s birthday and various other celebrations.

Needless to say, I was overwhelmed. I have been overwhelmed for a while. I haven’t done most of the things I usually do. I didn’t do my homework ahead of time because I just couldn’t focus on it. I haven’t written in my journal daily, or gone to the temple or my scripture study class weekly, or completed my monthly visits. That may not seem like a big deal, but for someone who does those things consistently, it shows how stressed I have been feeling. I have simply been struggling.

But I feel like things have gotten somewhat better. I’m not as stressed out. I feel like I can breathe again. Things have been getting worked out. But I just don’t feel like keeping this blog up to date anymore. So I’m going to take a break for a while. When things calm down more and I feel like I can do life again, I’ll probably start posting again.

2 thoughts on “Update

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

