Sleep on Now- The Loneliness of Depression

I try to keep my religious posts separate from this blog. I do mention faith and some other religious concepts on here, but posts that are specifically about religion are on my other blog. So if you would like to keep up with my journey with depression, check out this post:

Serving a Service Mission

I took a week off of work and stayed with my sister. Depression had gripped me so tightly that I could not breathe. I just wanted the pain to be over. It was good to have this time off, but I didn’t get better. In fact, I might have just realized how bad it really is.

This depression has been so thick, so debilitating, so all-consuming that I have related to how Job felt and how Christ must have felt in the Garden of Gethsemane. I don’t really know what they went through. I have no idea. But I believe it took them to their limits, and this depression has taken me to mine.

During this difficult time, I could feel my friends becoming less able to be there for me. I knew I was sliding into a dark place that no one could really understand. But I hoped that…

View original post 313 more words

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

