Day 1

Sometimes you just need to restart.

This weekend I went to a camp with my church. One of the speakers there talked about how much your health affects everything else. So I have decided I need to start over. I am doing good things in my life, but I am struggling with my own physical, mental, and emotional health. But maybe there’s something I can do to help myself be better.

Today is day 1. I’m not going to worry about the past feelings of depression or frustration or pain or anything else. I’m going to be a new person.

 

Just to keep me accountable to someone on this newness of life, I’m going to post my goals on here.

Here’s what I am going to do starting today:

  1. Go to bed at 9 pm
  2. Drink at least 2 bottles of water per day
  3. Eat 1 extra fruit/ vegetable 3 times per day
  4. Run from 5:30-6 pm
  5. Take a multivitamin

7 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. technicolourbrain says:

    You are like me. I have Aspergers Syndrome. I always try to make too many lifestyle changes at once. I like what you are doing keeping it nice and simple and straight to the point. Let me know how you get on. I might get some inspiration.

    Like

  2. technicolourbrain says:

    I like the fact that it’s like a diary and it helps other people too. I’ve always loved writing. Unfortunately, I can’t do much anymore due to low muscle tone in my hands. Thank god for technology where you only need a keyboard to express your thoughts.

    Like

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

